DENY IP – road to CCIE security

QoS for CCIE security

Posted in CCIE sec LAB by denyip on September 6, 2008

I have just finished my QoS training…. I attended this training because my employer asked me to take over some VOIP projects..  I really like voice technology but its very difficult to study for CCIE security and  CCM, unity and other voice staff..
Only one topics where is some overlap is QoS – so what how can be QoS training useful for security???

The course is focused on MQC (modular qos CLI) so I have learnt new staff about traffic policing and shaping, I got better understanding of  NBAR (important for mitigating attacks) .. Cisco IOS MQC is also  similar to ASA MPF (modular policy framework)  so I now understand MPF better

I thing the course was really interesting and I can take advantage from it in my security studies but if you interesting only in security this course is not for you – there is lot of interesting (and tough)  topics but useless for security studies (congestion management, link efficiency) etc..

Tagged with:

Leave a comment